HISTORY IN DOCUMENTS

Advances in the field of molecular genetics opens avenues for evolving agriculture, medicine and some branches of industry.

Resolution of the Central Committee of the Communist Party and the Board of Ministers of the USSR of April 19, 1974 on «Measures for stimulating the development of molecular biology and genetics and using their advances in national economy».

There is a task to achieve as soon as possible a progressive level of the development of molecular biology, molecular genetics, as well as o f some other fields of natural sciences directly associated with studying physicochemical principles of vitally important phenomena. The Academy of Sciences of the USSR, State Science and Technology Committee under the Board of Ministers and State Planning Committee were charged with providing the required pace of development of sciences, as well as of their implementation in agriculture.
To provide a required material and technology basis for developing research in the field of molecular biology and molecular genetics, the resolution implied the establishment of novel and extension of available research and educational institutions, as well as the constructing of experimental bases.

In compliance with the resolution the All-Union Scientific Research Institute of Applied Microbiology was founded in 1974.

Resolution of the Government of the Russian Federation #648 of 05.06.1994 on «Realization of the Decree of the President of the Russian Federation # 939 of June 22, 1993 related to «State Research Centers of the Russian Federation».

Following the Decree of the President of the Russian Federation and to accomplish the state provision for activities of these centers, the Government of the Russian Federation decides on:
1. Approve the proposal of the Interdepartmental Coordination Committee on Science and Technology Policy to assign the status of State Research Center of the Russian Federation to the State Research Institute of Applied Microbiology.
2. Approve attached :
Regulations on the state provision of the research center of the Russian Federation – State Scientific Research Institute of Applied Microbiology.

The Government of the Russian Federation
Order of September 26, 2005 N1514-p
Moscow

1. Set up Federal State Scientific Institution «State Research Center for Applied Microbiology & Biotechnology» (hereafter - institution) and structure it into Rospotrebnadzor.
2. Identify that the subject and objective of the institution activity is carrying out basic and applied research and works in the field of epidemiology, bacteriology and biotechnology to provide sanitary and epidemiological welfare for the population, including pilot and industrial production of biotechnological products.
3. Set an upper limit of employees of the institution in the number of 739 units.
4. Rosimushchestvo along with Rospotrebnadzor will complete all juridical actions connected with establishing the institution before January 1, 2006.
5. In 2006 Ministry of Health and Welfare in conjunction with Rospotrebnadzor will allocate in the order accepted 148575,6 thousand rubles to maintain the institution at the expense of the federal budget envisaged for assuring the operation of institutions structured into Rospotrebnadzor.
6. Rosimushchestvo will fix on the basis of operative management the asset belonging to the federal property and eliminate it in the order approved from competitive mass of asset available under the management of the Federal State Unitary Enterprise “State Research Center for Applied Microbiology” of Rospotrebnadzor.

Chairman of the Government of the Russian Federation
Mr. M. Fradkov

История в документах

Достижения в области молекулярной генетики открывают новые возможности для развития сельского хозяйства, медицины, ряда отраслей промышленности.

Постановление ЦК КПСС и Совета Министров СССР от 19 апреля 1974 г. «О мерах по ускорению развития молекулярной биологии и молекулярной генетики и использованию их достижений в народном хозяйстве».

Поставлена задача - достичь в кратчайшие сроки передового уровня развития молекулярной биологии, молекулярной генетики и других областей естествознания, непосредственно связанных с изучением физико-химических основ жизненных явлений. Академии наук СССР, Госкомитету Совета Министров СССР по науке и технике, Госплану СССР поручалось обеспечить необходимые темпы развития наук и их практическое применение в сельском хозяйстве.

Для обеспечения необходимой материально-технической базы развития исследований в области молекулярной биологии и молекулярной генетики постановлением предусматривалось создание новых и расширение ряда действующих научно-исследовательских учреждений, учебных заведений, а также строительство опытных баз.
Согласно постановлению в 1974 г. был создан - Всесоюзный научно-исследовательский институт прикладной микробиологии.

Постановление Правительства Российской Федерации от 05.06.1994 N648 «О реализации Указа Президента Российской Федерации от 22 июня 1993 Г. N939 «О государственных научных центрах Российской Федерации».

Во исполнение Указа Президента Российской Федерации и в целях осуществления государственного обеспечения деятельности этих центров Правительство Российской Федерации постановляет:
1. Принять предложение Межведомственной координационной комиссии по научно-технической политике о присвоении статуса государственного научного центра Российской Федерации Государственному научно-исследовательскому институту прикладной микробиологии.
2. Утвердить прилагаемые:
Положение о государственном обеспечении государственного научного центра Российской Федерации - Государственного научно-исследовательского института прикладной микробиологии.

Правительство Российской Федерации
Распоряжение от 26 сентября 2005 г. № 1514-р
Москва

1. Создать федеральное государственное научное учреждение «Государственный научный центр прикладной микробиологии и биотехнологии» (далее - учреждение) и отнести его к ведению Роспотребнадзора.
2. Определить, что предметом и целью деятельности учреждения является проведение фундаментальных и прикладных научных исследований и работ в области эпидемиологии, бактериологии и биотехнологии, направленных на обеспечение санитарно-эпидемиологического благополучия населения, включая опытно-промышленное производство биотехнологической продукции.
3. Установить предельную численность работников учреждения в количестве 739 единиц.
4. Росимуществу совместно с Роспотребнадзором обеспечить до 1 января 2006 г. осуществление необходимых юридических действий, связанных с созданием учреждения.
5. Минздравсоцразвития России и Роспотребнадзору обеспечить выделение в 2006 году в установленном порядке на содержание учреждения ассигнований в размере 148575,6 тыс. рублей за счет средств федерального бюджета, предусмотренных на обеспечение деятельности учреждений, подведомственных Роспотребнадзору.

6. Росимуществу закрепить за учреждением на праве оперативного управления имущество, относящееся к федеральной собственности и исключенное в установленном порядке из конкурсной массы имущества, находящегося в хозяйственном ведении федерального государственного унитарного предприятия «Государственный научный центр прикладной микробиологии» Роспотребнадзора.

Председатель Правительства Российской Федерации
М. Фрадков